Petición de contribucionesInfoling 5.35 (2022)

Título:Workshop on Syntax, Semantics and Phonology (WoSSP)
Entidad organizadora:Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Lugar de celebración:Barcelona, España
Fecha de inicio:20 de octubre de 2022
Fecha de finalización:21 de octubre de 2022
Circular Nº:1
Contacto:Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona,

This workshop is aimed at graduate students who wish to present their work in progress so as to receive valuable feedback from other graduate students. We also want to promote the bonds within this generation of young linguists. Prospective participants are encouraged to submit their abstracts on any aspect of theoretical and applied linguistics, especially –but not exclusively– semantics, syntax, morphology, phonology, clinical and computational linguistics, etc. Abstracts on experimental approaches are also welcome. The format of the workshop will be hybrid, meaning online and presential.


Authors cannot hold a PhD before October 2022.


Abstracts must be anonymous and at most two pages long including examples and references. Formatting conventions hold: A4 with one-inch margins and 12-point font, Times New Roman, single spacing. Abstracts should be written in English and submitted via email to with subject: “Call for Papers + Surname(s)” (e.g., “Call for Papers Smith”).


Submissions are limited to a maximum of one individual and one joint abstract, or two joint abstracts per author.

The notification of acceptance will be sent in early July.


You will be requested to choose between an oral presentation (20 minutes followed by 10 minutes of questions), or a poster. You will also be asked to choose one subject category. Please, specify this at the moment of sending your abstract.


Be sure no personal information appears in the abstract in order to ensure an anonymous review process.

Área temática:Adquisición del español como lengua primera (L1), Fonología, Semántica, Sintaxis
Comité científico

Laia Arnaus (Universität Wuppertal)

Eulàlia Bonet (UAB)

Elena Castroviejo (UPV/EHU)

Roberta D’Alessandro (UiL-OTS)

Irene de la Cruz Pavía (UPV/EHU)

Victoria Escandell (UCM)

Urtzi Etxeberria (CNRS- IKER)

Antonio Fábregas (University of Tromsø)

Ángel Gallego (UAB)

Luis García Fernández (UCM)

Anna Gavarró (UAB)

Pedro Guijarro Fuentes (UIB)

Silvia Gumiel (UAH)

Edita Gutiérrez Rodríguez (UCM)

Manuel Leonetti (UCM)

María Rosa Lloret (UB)

Jaume Mateu (UAB)

Dennis Ott (University of Ottawa)

Isabel Pérez Jiménez (UAH)

Pilar Pérez Ocón (UAH)

Nuria Polo (UNED)

Francesc Torres Tamarit (CNRS-Université Paris 8)

Maria del Mar Vanrell (UIB)

Xavier Villalba (UAB)

Plazo de envío de propuestas: hasta el30 de mayo de 2022
Notificación de contribuciones aceptadas:1 de julio de 2022
Remitente:Cristina Ruiz Alonso
Correo-e: <>
Fecha de publicación en Infoling:12 de mayo de 2022