Petición de contribucionesInfoling 1.55 (2020)

Título:17th Workshop on Syntax, Semantics and Phonology (17th WoSSP)
Entidad organizadora:Universidad de Castillla la Mancha
Lugar de celebración:Ciudad Real, España
Fecha de inicio:29 de junio de 2020
Fecha de finalización:30 de junio de 2020
Circular Nº:1
Contacto:Pilar Morales Herrera,

This workshop is aimed at graduate students who wish to present their work in progress so as to receive valuable feedback from other graduate students. We also want to promote the bonds within this generation of young linguists. Prospective participants are encouraged to submit their abstracts on any aspect of theoretical and applied linguistics, especially –but not exclusively– semantics, syntax, lexicology, interfaces, morphology, phonology, clinical and computational linguistics. Authors cannot hold a PhD before June 2020.


Abstracts must be anonymous and at most two pages long including examples and references. Formatting conventions hold: A4 with one-inch margins and 12-point font, single spacing, maximum 1000 words (including references), the language papers must be English. The deadline will be the 15th March 2019 and submissions are limited to a maximum of one individual and one joint abstract, or two joint abstracts per author.


We will notify the accepted papers on the last week of April. These will be presented orally and authors will have 20 minutes for exposition plus 10 minutes for discussion. A limited number of abstracts will also be accepted for a poster session. Those presenting a poster may be chosen as alternates for talks.

Área temática:Fonología, Semántica, Sintaxis
Comité científico

Ana Bravo (UM)

Teresa Cabré (UAB)

Bruno Camus (UCLM)

Ángeles Carrasco (UCLM)

Jan Casalicchio (University of Utrecht)

Elena Castroviejo (UPV)

Roberta D’Alessandro (UIL/OTS)

Maia Duguine (Iker–CNRS)

Luis Eguren (UAM)

Victoria Escandell–Vidal (UNED)

María Teresa Espinal (UAB)

Antonio Fábregas (University of Tromsø)

Olga Fernández Soriano (UAM)

Ángel Gallego (UAB)

Irene Gil (Centro de Estudios de la RAE)

Raquel González Rodríguez (UCM)

Silvia Gumiel (UAH)

Edita Gutiérrez (UCM)

Aritz Irurtzun (Iker–CNRS)

Manuel Leonetti (UCM)

Alicia Mellado Prado 

Elena de Miguel (UAM)

Elena del Olmo (UCM)

Javier Ormazábal (UPV)

Dennis Ott (University of Ottawa)

Isabel Pérez Jiménez (UAH)

Pilar Pérez Ocón (UCLM)

Nuria Polo (UNED)

Clàudia Pons (UB)

Juan Romero (UEX)

Francesc Torres-Tamarit (CNRS-U. Paris)

Myriam Uribe-Etxebarria (UPV/EHU)

Julio Villa–García (University of Manchester) 


Comité organizador

Pilar Morales Herrera (UCLM)

Pilar Peinado Expósito (UCLM)

Plazo de envío de propuestas: hasta el15 de marzo de 2020
Notificación de contribuciones aceptadas:27 de abril de 2020
Lengua(s) oficial(es) del evento:


Remitente:Pilar Morales Herrera
Institución: UCLM
Correo-e: <>
Fecha de publicación en Infoling:27 de enero de 2020