Petición de contribucionesInfoling 9.3 (2017)

Título:Tense, Aspect and Modality in L2 (TAML2)
Entidad organizadora:Leiden University, The Netherlands
Lugar de celebración:Leiden, Países Bajos
Fecha de inicio:19 de abril de 2018
Fecha de finalización:21 de abril de 2018
Circular Nº:1
Contacto:TAML2 Leiden,
DescripciónThis conference discusses Tense, Aspect and Modality in L2, with an emphasis on
(a) aspectual representations in L2;
(b) pedagogical applications of TAML2 research findings;
(c) futurity and modality and (d) theory building.

You are cordially invited to submit abstracts for papers and posters on any domain and subdomain of temporality in SLA research.

Information about the fees*:
- Regular rate: € 75,-
- Student rate: € 40,-
- Special rate LUCL/LLRC members: € 30,-

*the participation fee includes the conference dinner, lunch and coffee and tea

Key dates:
- 1st December 2017: registration starts
- 20th March 2018: registration closes

Paper submission policy:
Paper and poster proposals should not have been previously published. More than one abstract per author can be submitted. All submissions will be reviewed anonymously by the scientific committee and evaluated in terms of rigour, clarity and significance of the contribution, as well as its relevance to research on L2 temporality. Abstracts should not exceed 300 words (excluding title and optional references). Proceedings will follow.

Submission guidelines:
This year we are using the EasyAbs system to automate our workflow. To submit an abstract, click on the following link.

You can change any information about your paper before the abstract submission deadline on 29th September 2017. Before this date, please check that your abstract is complete and that it has also been uploaded in PDF format. For any submission-related questions please email.
Área temática:Español como lengua extranjera (ELE), Español como segunda lengua (EL2), Morfología, Semántica, Sintaxis
ProgramaPlenary speakers:
- Ll. Comajoan, University of Vic, Spain
- L. Domínguez, University of Southampton, UK
- R. Salaberry, Rice University, USA
- K. Schmitz, University of Wuppertal, Germany
- H. Verkuyl, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
Comité científicoDalila Ayoun
Kathleen Bardovi-Harlig
Emanuel Bylund
Laura Collins
Llorenç Comajoan
Annie-Claude Demagny
Laura Dominguez
Amanda Edmonds
Alison Gabriele
Aarnes Gudmestad
Martin Howard
Maria Kihlstedt
Pascale Leclercq
Sarah Liszka
Monique Flecken
Kevin McManus
Nadia Mifka-Profozic
Paz González
Leah Roberts
Inès Saddour
Rafael Salaberry
Roumyana Slabakova
Anita Thomas
Nicole Tracy-Ventura
Norbert Vanek
Stefano Rastelli
Comité organizadorPaz Gonzalez Gonzalez, Leiden University
Nivja de Jong, Leiden University
Martine Bruil, Leiden University
Vicky Alcalde, Leiden University
Plazo de envío de propuestas: hasta el29 de septiembre de 2017
Notificación de contribuciones aceptadas:30 de noviembre de 2017
Lengua(s) oficial(es) del evento:inglés
Remitente:Vicky Alcalde
Institución: Leiden University
Correo-e: <>
Fecha de publicación en Infoling:4 de septiembre de 2017

Petición de contribuciones:desde 2010